Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

HELP: Fenugreek giving fast unreasonable heart beat??

Dear all,

I am new to this forum, but I'm already loving it here - thanks for all the great help being posted so far! I'm new to BE and have been taking just fenugreek in tea form on a daily basis as well as mixing the powder for massages. After using it for just a week, however, I discovered that my heart sometimes beats very fast for no reason. This has caused me not being able to fall asleep on a few nights. I use about 2 g fenugreek to make tea and a tea spoon of fenugreek powder for massage. Does anyone experience the same here? Any past experience on advice of what to do? Any help is appreciated!!

hi aimingC,
I experience the exact same thing after drinking my fenugreek tea! It is a bit worrisome. I am not sure why this happens either. I have heard that fenugreek lowers your blood sugar and that's why people can get bad headaches after fenugreek consumption. Maybe our increased heart rates have something to do with this? Not sure...
Grace

(09-11-2011, 02:49 AM)grace Wrote:  hi aimingC,
I experience the exact same thing after drinking my fenugreek tea! It is a bit worrisome. I am not sure why this happens either. I have heard that fenugreek lowers your blood sugar and that's why people can get bad headaches after fenugreek consumption. Maybe our increased heart rates have something to do with this? Not sure...
Grace

Hi Grace,

Thanks for the shout out - now I don't feel alone feeling this weird symptom. So I discontinued fenugreek tea today and the rapid heart beat has stopped for the rest of the day. I think it must be a dosage issue here....any experienced user of fenugreek would like to give us some insights?

(09-11-2011, 03:48 AM)aimingC Wrote:  
(09-11-2011, 02:49 AM)grace Wrote:  hi aimingC,
Grace

Hi Grace,