Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon
Thread Closed

pure pueraria mirifica side effects

pure pueraria mirifica side effects
March 20 2007 at 5:05 AM Bindi (no login)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello,
A newbie here, with a few questions.
I obtained a kilo of pure 100 % spray-dried pueraria mirifica from a reputable source. I have been capping it up myself and taking two 500 mg caps per day for about one week, as well as mixing it into cream and massaging it into my breats I have noticed significant side effects and wondered if anyone else has experienced them.
The good: I have definitely noticed an increase in breast size. Perhaps it is a temporary growth. My breasts also feel tender and sore.
The bad: The negative side effects I have experienced are as follows: headaches, dizziness, nausea, fatigue, bloating, sugar craving.
Am I taking too much? Will my body get used to the herb and adjust? Should I stop taking the oral PM?
Since I am taking a pure form that is not standardized, I am obviously experimenting on myself.Any advice would be appreciated.
Bindi

Buffeee
(Login Buffeeee) Re: pure pueraria mirifica side effects March 20 2007, 2:03 PM

This is just a guess, but I bet the commercial PM products contain fillers or other ingredients. If so, you are probably taking in much more herb than most people would.

Another thing is that PM seems to have stronger side effects than other herbs. If you can't find and answer and can't deal with the side effects, why not cut back? Many girls in the past who grew a lot put up with the side effects so they could get their boobs. I don't know if this is a good thing or not.

Vienay
(Login Vienay)
SENIOR MEMBER Re: pure pueraria mirifica side effects March 20 2007, 5:02 PM

Hello Bindi. I am taking the St Herb PM and like Buffeee stated there are other ingrediants in the capsules. Here is what the bottle says:

SUPPLEMENT FACTS
Serving Size 1 capsule