Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

protein shakes and bo

waiting for ultra breast its meant to be better with protien shake so how much protien is recommended, Which type?
If you take a protein shake which and how much I'm new to protein supplements so any information is help or if there are cheaper ways to make your own I have heard raw eggs and powdered milk in a shake would this work?

(01-10-2013, 08:28 AM)BonitaDDs Wrote:  waiting for ultra breast its meant to be better with protien shake so how much protien is recommended, Which type?
If you take a protein shake which and how much I'm new to protein supplements so any information is help or if there are cheaper ways to make your own I have heard raw eggs and powdered milk in a shake would this work?

Hey Bonita

Your raw egg and powdered milk should be fine! The reason we are advised to consume shakes while on BO is for the amino acids, which can be found in both eggs and milk. Honestly, whey protein powder IS milk, just without the casein (casein is the part sitting at the top when milk curdles, and whey is the more liquified part underneath). As for which protein shake to take, any should be fine (they all have amino acids) but if you're concerned about health, look for low (or no! ) sugars and low calorie. I take whey shakes from Optimum Nutrition and used to from BSN. Both are trusted names. There are more but I am on my phone right now and opening multiple tabs is aggravating Tongue You can search around and pass a few by me if you'd like.