Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Is Goat's Rue good to take?

I heard prolactin is good for breast growth but I am kind of scared to take goat's rue because many women's breasts shrink after breast feeding. I read that this is because the milk duct growth sometimes replaces fat. Could taking goat's rue cause our breasts to shrink in the long run?

(04-12-2013, 11:03 PM)sweetpea Wrote:  I heard prolactin is good for breast growth but I am kind of scared to take goat's rue because many women's breasts shrink after breast feeding. I read that this is because the milk duct growth sometimes replaces fat. Could taking goat's rue cause our breasts to shrink in the long run?

IM NO EXPERT BUT.. if you've breast fed before goats rue can induce lactation, it did for me.. but that's what I used it for. so that said its a pretty strong herb. I never dreamt that breast feeding would shrink breasts but the more research ive done Ive found out it can IN SOME PEOPLE.. in others post breast feeding they keep their increase in size. my mother case in point. had no boobs pre me, then after me gained some boobs, then after my sister gained more boobs, and they never left! then I hear on here about women who have lost all and more due to breastfeeding. So its an open ended question really. Myself after breastfeeding for a short time I went back to original size if not smaller where as my mother gained ALOT. We are in the same family obviously so goes to show there doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason when it comes to things like this.

PS im not beyond thinking about trying goats rue myself again some time down the track for BE purposes assuming I have source it in my country!! we cant get anything here Sad