Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Spotting!

So I've been cycling PM for 2 months now. 1st month took 500mg from day 5 to day 14 and I started lightly spotting on day 20 then got my period on day 22. My menstrual cycle is always 29 days so this was a first.
Second cycle, I increased my dose to 1000mg from day 3 to day 13, decided to stop it 2 days before I usually ovulate. I started PC on day 16. I started heavy spotting on day 16. Still not sure if it's mid cycle spotting or the start of a super early period.

I've researched about it and I came to 3 conclusions.
1) PM has made my period shorter and taking it up to day 13 messed up my ovulation which caused this mid cycle bleeding.
2) stopping on day 13, 2 days before I usually ovulate was a too sudden drop of estrogen before ovulation then not enough progesterone right after ovulation caused the mid cycle bleeding.
3) an anovulatory cycle which means a cycle without ovulation nor luteal phase.

Guess have to wait and see if the spotting continues or not.
I've read that first 3 months on PM it's normal to experience period irregularities and spotting. So I'm not sure if I should continue with the same dosage for a 3rd cycle and so that my body would adapt by then or decrease.

Anyone experience this? Any feedback would be great!

I'm taking PM, but i am not cycling. Just taking one pill everyday , its been more than a week now.

I'll let you know if I experience early periods. They're due in 15 days

I also spotted after being on PM for more than 3 or 4 months. That was after my 1 month break from first 4 months of PM. I spotted 2 days before my actual period for about 2 cycles.

I just religiously used progesterone cream. I'm on a break now though, in preparation for BO.

(30-05-2014, 02:53 PM)Koko Wrote:  I also spotted after being on PM for more than 3 or 4 months. That was after my 1 month break from first 4 months of PM. I spotted 2 days before my actual period for about 2 cycles.