Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Natural ways to increase progesterone

Hey.
Well I suspect that I am probably Low in pro vs estrogen.
I can only speculate on my scenario and yes I did balance back out once off the herbs. Who's to say what damage they may/not do to your hormone balance long term though.
Natureday will probably tell you that you will be fine but of course they will ya know. It's up to you to take the risk.
Wish there was a simple solution for all of us! Blush

(22-10-2014, 06:17 PM)djt-d Wrote:  SurferJoe - Thank you. However, please, what are phytoestrogens, what do they do? (sorry but I don't know anything about herbs, I'm just learning). Sorry, just to clarify for me - From your earlier post, are ALL the weak phytoestrogens just fenugreek, shatavari, goat's rue and wild yam. And can I take them now, at 2-25g, whilst my progesterone is low?
Fenugreek, shatavari, goat's rue and wild yam contain steroidal saponins that probably increase sensitivity to all your hormones. They are balancing if anything regardless of what is low and you may take them now at 2-25+g. They are weak at the low end of that range but they can be quite strong at the higher end. And even then they'll balance you out even more not imbalance you. Extracts, sprouts or tea can be helpful for stomaching larger amounts.

There are many many phytoestrogens but a couple common weak ones include red clover and ground flax seeds. I suggest using them after raising your progesterone because even after you even out your hormones you'll have normall progesterone not high progesterone. Or a low dose of stronger phytoestrogens like 100 mg PM or ~1,000 mg hops will be fine too. A 100% progestin birth control like Mirena would provide a progesterone effect and let you use more phytoestrogens.