Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Fenugreek side effects?

Sad 

Hi all,

Possible TMI so sorry guys!

I am very new to this so I'm not sure what's happening. About three weeks ago I started taking fenugreek (610mcg 3x a day) and that's it. I didn't want to mess about with my hormones too much because I do have the Mirena IUD and I live with my boyfriend and have zero interest in getting pregnant.

After a couple days I was dizzy and nauseous and I felt really gross, and by about four days into taking it I started spotting. Not too much, not enough that I was worried about it, but after a few days the bleeding had increased and I was annoyed so I stopped the fenugreek on day 7 and it took about 3 days for the spotting to clear up.

I waited about 10 days and started taking it again last Wednesday when my period started, but this time only one capsule. I figured I'd should slowly introduce it into my system. But its been six days now and I've been having shooting chest pains just under my breasts. Its not constant and doesn't seem to be related to any activity or movement, just sharp pain, although it does seem to be worse when I'm lying on my side and I am bra-less.

I'm not sure if this is the fenugreek or if I have other health issues to worry about so any advice or personal stories are appreciated!

Thanks!

Stop taking it! Definitely stop. Fenu
with the other doesn't mix for some reason. I ended up in hospital after taking fenugreek mixes with goats rue. Same thing , dizzy then blacked out and cut my face open. Stitches, near cracked ribs too.
Don't risk it. Unless you can take herbs and the birth control under guidance it's a real gamble.

(09-02-2016, 09:40 PM)ellacraig Wrote:  Stop taking it! Definitely stop. Fenu
with the other doesn't mix for some reason. I ended up in hospital after taking fenugreek mixes with goats rue. Same thing , dizzy then blacked out and cut my face open. Stitches, near cracked ribs too.