Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Cycling PM?

First of all... LONG TIME NO SEE!

If anyone remembers me, I had a thread forever ago where I saw some decent results but I had some issues including a breast tumor that had to be removed as well as getting the Mirena IUD which was pretty much the worst decision ever.

I stopped NBE, got my Mirena removed, and I have been taking a long time to get myself back in order. My hormones had been a mess from my frequent birth control hopping.

This is my first time really doing it with my "natural" cycle. I started back on maca a month or two ago to help supplement my mostly plant-based diet. I am ordering flaxseed oil and some PM.... but I have been out of the game for so long. When should I take it/stop taking it during my cycle? I am on day three of my period so if I get my order tomorrow or the next day should I start it, or wait?

Any suggestions on what to supplement with during the other days I am not taking it?

I know... a lot of n00b questions. Hope everyone is doing well!

Generally it's the first day of your cycle and for 2 weeks about, but some people like to start it the second day of their cycle or after their period is over I think. Don't take it for too long or it will likely mess with your periods. You aren't on birth control now are you? I would be very cautious with PM due to your history. There's always the chance that PM isn't what you need, and that your estrogen is already high.

(30-03-2016, 06:19 PM)echapman Wrote:  First of all... LONG TIME NO SEE!

If anyone remembers me, I had a thread forever ago where I saw some decent results but I had some issues including a breast tumor that had to be removed as well as getting the Mirena IUD which was pretty much the worst decision ever.

I stopped NBE, got my Mirena removed, and I have been taking a long time to get myself back in order. My hormones had been a mess from my frequent birth control hopping.