Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Vitex, PM and Cycling

Information 

Hi all,

I'm new to NBE & this forum, so I'll give a little background on my situation (in case anyone is in the same boat) before proceeding. I'm 24y/o and my breasts have always been small (A or B cup) and wide spaced -- like a three finger gap in-between my breasts. Everyone else in my family is well endowed in the breast region lol. I am starting to suspect that my hormones are out of whack. Since my first menstruation I've always had excruciating period pain and despite numerous doctors visits I've found no cure. Recently, about a year ago I started developing acne on my back, chest and shoulders -- and to a lesser extent on my face. Is there anyone out here who is experiencing the same? Huh

So after doing a bit of research I'm hoping I can fix all three of my "problems" with herbal supplements, specifically vitex and PM. So I wanted to ask if any has any experience with taking Vitex and PM together? For those that have more experience and knowledge than I do, how would you cycle the supplements?

I know that Vitex has been clinically proven to be effective. I've bought Vitex berries and I make a strong tea out it. I take a shot of it every morning before food. Does anyone else take Vitex in this way?

I have been so inspired by your posts and the positive and supportive community on here. So, please, if you have any information or advice to share with me or if you're in the same position, yell out to me Smile Blush

Hi Bustege,

from your description it looks like you might be oestrogen dominant.
which I am as well with even lower progesterone.
I would recommend you to first balance your hormone with vital for like 2/3 months or until symptoms get better before proceeding with adding anymore oestro.