Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Estrogen dominance?

I don't know if I am estrogen dominant but it appears I may be due to some online tests.

If that's the case will my program work?

I'm planning on taking fenugreek 2000mg wild yam 1500 and saw palmetto 1500 and maca 2000 with epo /fenugreek massage. On just the fenugreek and maca with massage I have grown 1/2 inch. Today I am introducing the other herbs. Any idea of this is a good combo for me?

Hi Chelo!
I'm not an expert on NBE yet. But I too suspect that maybe I'm a bit estrogen dominant.. not sure if my estrogen is high, normal, or low but I definitely think I might have low progesterone in relation to estrogen (hence, the dominance). Anyway, if you can't get a saliva hormone test done right now to confirm it, just start out with a very simple regimen of saw palmetto and maca for a few months. Maca is supposed to help with estrogen dominance and since you've already grown a little, that's a good sign that the maca agrees with you. I tried maca but for some reason it seemed to only increase my estrogen-like symptoms. Sad But I'm taking saw palmetto and it has helped me quite a lot with excess androgens and clearing up my skin.
As for the fenugreek, EPO, and wild yam, I would probably stay away from those for right now if you suspect estrogen dominance because they can all be quite estrogenic in my personal experience. I've read that wild yam is a progesterone promoter, but it doesn't actually contain progesterone.. it does contain diosgenin, which I believe is a phytoestrogen if I'm not mistaken. If you decide to use a phytoestrogen in your program anyway, maybe it would be a good idea to take something mild like fennel or a small amount of fenugreek just during your follicular phase which would coincide with your natural cycle.