Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

PM Help & Advice Please!

Smile 

Hi Smile
I've been taking herbs for about 3-4 weeks, and was thinking of adding PM cream.
Is this best or should I take it in pill form?
I don't know much about this however, so any help/info would be great Smile
Thanks! xx

I'm not an expert on PM but I'd prefer the cream over the pills. If you take it in pill form it might be hard on your liver especially if you are taking a whole bunch of other pills as well.

The downsides of taking it orally include that part of the hormones are inactivated during the process of liver metabolization and it also stimulates the liver which may result in the production of more blood clotting factors.

Transdermal absorption bypasses the liver and the compounds enter the blood stream directly. But I don't know whether PM can be absorbed transdermally. I would say it does because what would be the point of making PM creams in the first place then.

I think it would be a good idea to use PM cream while taking the other herbs in pill form. The only downside is that you don't know how much exactly you're using. But as long as it works I guess it's fine. Just watch out for stalling.

Thanks for the advice...
How would you know if you were stalling? xx

If you take too much of the phytoestrogens your body signals the pituitary that there is enough estrogen and no need for further production. The ovaries then cease production. That's what you want to avoid. The key is to take a high enough dose for growing which is low enough not to trigger the negative feedback response.

Signs of stalling are: not seeing any results or the absence of growing signs like aches and tingles over a certain period of time. To test if this is due to stalling you are supposed to stop everything for about 5 or 7 days and if you experience growing signs during that time you were stalled. The later the growing signs occur the more stalled you were .