Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

[archive] My silicon implant story

My silicon implant story
March 19 2006 at 9:29 AM Lori  (no login)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Warning: silicon is an extremely toxic chemical that should not be put into the body!! Little did I know when I had silicon implants that it would be the beginning of a hideous nightmare! As a nurse I believed in doctors but now I know that none of my beliefs about the medical profession were true at all! The manufacturers of the breast implants knew that their research dogs were dying after being implanted with silicon, but they put the deadly toxic implants on the market anyway! So many women like me experienced strange fatigue, pains in our joints and muscles, headaches, memory loss, rashes, and the list goes on. We went to doctors and were told that we had stress related problems and we even began to think that our pains, our inability to sleep and our chronic fatigue must have been in our imagination. We went from one doctor to another with various infections, sore throats, stomach and colon problems, unexplainable weight loss, female problems etc. Not once did it occur to me that these problems and my declining health could be related to my breast implants! I well remember after many years of pain and suffering reading an article about breast implants and all the problems they were causing. I couldn't believe what I was reading! The story matched mine in every way and I realised that this must be the answer to all my health problems. I couldn't wait to have the implants removed, thinking that then I'd be back to normal. But no! The damage was alreday done! After the surgery to remove the implants I was told that I had neurological damage and that the chronic fatigue probably wouldn't get any better. I was also told that I'd need chemotherapy to stop the damage to my immune system. Now 6 years later I've been in hospital about 20 t